Organisational Announcement

On 9 March 2023, the PostEurop Board of Directors (BoD) approved the following organisational changes to the European Union Affairs Committee (EAC).

European Union Affairs Committee (EAC)

The European Union Affairs Committee (EAC) plays a vital role in gathering regulatory experts of postal operators from the 27 EU countries plus Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland and the United Kingdom. Through plenary meetings, various working groups and monitoring activities, the Committee is a genuine European centre of excellence on postal regulatory affairs. Early awareness and strong engagement in the shaping of the EU regulatory environment enables our members to prudently drive their business agenda.

Christelle Defaye Geneste (La Poste Groupe) has been appointed Chair of the European Union Affairs Committee (EAC), replacing Elena Fernandez (Correos y Telégrafos S.A.) who is now the Chairwoman of the PostEurop Board of Directors.

Christelle is the Director of European Affairs and Customs for La Poste Groupe since 2018. At La Poste since 2005, she has held various positions related to lobbying, customs and institutional relations on a both national and European/International level. She also chaired the Universal Postal Union (UPU) Customs Group from 2017 to 2021.

Christelle is supported by Marta Capelo Gaspar (CTT Portugal Post) and Dariusz Parzuchowski (Poczta Polska) the newly appointed Co Vice-Chairs of the European Union Affairs Committee (EAC), replacing Ágnes Mandelik (Magyar Posta).

Marta is the Director of Competition and Regulatory Affairs at CTT – Correios de Portugal since 2019.
Previously, she has held several positions in the telecoms, postal and transport sectors within the governmental authorities and ETNO association.  She holds a masters’ degree in Law from Catholic University of Lisbon and a postgraduate degree in Management and Company Law from Universidade Nova de Lisboa.

Dariusz is the regulatory expert at Poczta Polska since 2011. Within PostEurop he has been regularly involved in the EAC works and its various working groups. In addition to this, he is also dealing with standardisation, leading and representing polish mirror committee at CEN/TC-331 level.  He chairs the PostEurop Standardisation Working Group. He holds a master’s degree in international relations from the University of Warsaw.

On behalf of all Members, we would like to welcome Christelle, Marta and Dariusz in their new roles and wish them all the success in their respective function. We would also like to take this opportunity to wish Elena a great term as PostEurop Chairwoman, and to thank Agnés for her contribution to the PostEurop community.


Botond Szebeny
PostEurop Secretary General

See also
Organisational Structure

POSTEUROP is the association which represents European public postal operators. It is committed to supporting and developing a sustainable European postal communication market accessible to all customers and ensuring a modern and affordable universal service. Our Members represent 2.0 million employees across Europe and deliver to 800 million customers daily through over 175,000 counters.

    footer picture