Members Elected the New PostEurop Management Board

For the term 2020-2022

Member European postal operators have re-appointed Jean-Paul Forceville from Le Groupe La Poste and Oliver Kaliski from Österreichische Post as Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the PostEurop Management Board respectively for the new term 2020 till 2022, after the Board elections which took place in Jersey. 

Jean-Paul Forceville from Le Groupe La Poste (France) was re-appointed as Chairman of the PostEurop Management Board at the Plenary Assembly in Jersey.  Jean-Paul, who began as Chairman in 2010 is the Director of European and International Relations at Le Groupe La Poste.  He has held various top-level position within the group since joining its corporate structure in 1979 including Deputy Director of La Poste Strategic Division, Director General of Sofipost, the holding company of La Poste subsidiaries and Chief of Staff to the Chairman and CEO of the company. In addition, he has led the activities of the UPU's Postal Operation Council and was responsible for the activities related to the international remunerations system. 

Oliver Kaliski from Österreichische Post AG (Austria) was re-appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Management Board.  Oliver joined the Management Board as a member in November 2018 and subsequently replaced Jan Sertons (PostNL) who has since retired from PostNL in June 2019, as Vice-Chairman. Oliver is Head of International Relations at Österreichische Post. He is responsible for managing and coordinating activities and relations with international organisations. Prior to taking up Management Board duties, Oliver has held the position of Vice-Chair of the Market Activities Circle and is engaged in PostEurop regulatory affairs matters. Before joining the Austrian Post, Oliver held various positions in the Telecommunication sector including as Senior Adviser in Regulatory and European Affairs for Telekom Austria Group as well as Mobilkom Austria group.

"Congratulations to all the members of the Management Board on your election for the new term. I would like to acknowledge the confidence shown in the leadership through the re-appointment of Mr. Forceville and Mr. Kaliski as Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Management Board" said Botond Szebeny, Secretary General of PostEurop.

PostEurop Board Members for the term 2020 till 2022.

From left to right: Marjan Osvald (Pošta Slovenije), Patrik Blomberg (PostNord), Francesco Russo (Poste Italiane), Jean-Paul Forceville – Chairman - (Le Groupe La Poste), Botond Szebeny (PostEurop Secretary General), Candan Senyuz (Turkish Post), Berend Dorgelo (PostNL), Olga Zhitnikova (Russian Post), Aimé Theubet (Swiss Post), Felix Blaich (Deutsche Post), Oliver Kaliski – Vice-Chairman - (Österreichische Post)

Not present in photo: David F. Pilkington (Royal Mail)


For more information, please contact:

Cynthia Wee-Neumann
Communications Manager
T: +2 2 773 11 92 

POSTEUROP is the association which represents European public postal operators. It is committed to supporting and developing a sustainable and competitive European postal communication market accessible to all customers and ensuring a modern and affordable universal service. Our Members represent 2 million employees across Europe and deliver to 800 million customers daily through over 175,000 counters

    footer picture