Organizational Announcement - Changes in the EAC

We would like to inform you of the following changes in the VAT Working Group

We would like to inform you of the following changes in the VAT Working Group, within the European Union Affairs Committee (EAC), which took place after the approval of the 113th PostEurop Management Board meeting.

VAT Working Group

Ingrid De Swert (bpost), has been appointed as the new Vice-Chair of the VAT Working Group, thus replacing Annelie Rietveld (PostNL).

Ingrid is the VAT & Customs Manager in the bpost Group Tax department, a position which gave her more than ten years of relevant experience in the postal industry  regulatory and legal area. She will be supporting Carlo Sauve (Poste Italiane), Chair of the working group.

Before joining bpost, Ingrid worked for several years as VAT Manager for a ‘Big Four’ consulting firm. At PostEurop, Ingrid has actively participated in both the VAT and the Customs Working Groups.  She was also involved in the TAXUD Pilot Project on postal Electronic Advance Data and she is currently involved in the TAXUD working group on import and export procedures for small consignments.

On behalf of all Members, we would like to welcome Ingrid in her new role. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank Annelie for her contributions within the PostEurop VAT working group.


Botond Szebeny
PostEurop Secretary General

See Also

POSTEUROP is the association which represents European public postal operators. It is committed to supporting and developing a sustainable European postal communication market accessible to all customers and ensuring a modern and affordable universal service. Our Members represent 2.0 million employees across Europe and deliver to 800 million customers daily through over 175,000 counters

    footer picture