Annual General Meeting of Austrian Post

Dividends amount to Eur 2.05/Share - New Record: More than 1.000 Postal Voters - New constitution of the Supervisory Board

All the items on the agenda were approved at today’s Annual General Meeting of Austrian Post, in which more than 500 shareholders and shareholder representatives took part. CEO Georg P√∂lzl and the other members of the Management Board presented, amongst other things, business development of the company in the course of 2017 and a strategic outlook for the Austrian Post Group.

A total of 1.004 shareholders took advantage of the opportunity to exercise their voting rights via absentee ballot, making Austrian Post a trailblazer in Austria in this respect. Details and voting results on the individual items on the agenda can be viewed at

The dividend for the 2017 financial year amounts to EUR 2.05 per share and will be paid on May 3, 2018. The ex-dividend day is April 30, 2018.

New Composition of the Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board mandates of Erich Hampel, Edith Hlawati, Peter E. Kruse, Chris E. Muntwyler, Markus Pichler and Elisabeth Stadler expired at the end of the Annual General Meeting 2018.

Jochen Danninger, Huberta Gheneff and Stefan Szyszkowitz were elected to the Supervisory Board of Austrian Post for the first time. Edith Hlawati, Peter E. Kruse and Chris E. Muntwyler were re-elected to serve on the Supervisory Board. The terms of office for these Supervisory Board members will expire at the end of the Annual General Meeting in 2023.

The Supervisory Board mandates of Edeltraud Stiftinger and Herta Stockbauer will continue until the Annual General Meeting 2020.

At the constituent meeting of the new Supervisory Board of Austrian Post, Edith Hlawati was elected to serve as Chairwoman and Edeltraud Stiftinger will remain the Vice Chairwoman of the Supervisory Board.

The curricula vitae of the Supervisory Board members can be downloaded at

Source: Austrian Post

    footer picture