Changes in the Aviation Security Working Group and in the Stamps & Philately Working Group

Organisational Announcement

We would like to inform you of the following changes in the Aviation Security Working Group, within the European Union Affairs Committee (EAC), and in the Stamps & Philately Working Group, within the Market Activities Circle (MAC), which took place after the approval of the 110th PostEurop Management Board meeting.

Aviation Security Working Group

Gabriel de Brosses (Le Groupe La Poste) has been appointed as the new Chair of the Aviation Security Working Group, following the retirement of his colleague Philippe-Alexandre Ellenbogen, who has led the active working group for several years.

Gabriel joined Le Groupe La Poste as the new Head of Cybersecurity on 1 November 2017. In this role, he is in charge of developing the cybersecurity strategy, contributing to the cyber capabilities development and implementing the Group’s cybersecurity policy.

Prior to his current position, Gabriel served his country for 26 years as an officer of the Army. His last assignment was with the French National Cybersecurity Agency (Agence nationale de la sécurité des systèmes d’information, ANSSI) as a government and administration cybersecurity coordinator. In this position, he had advised the Prime Minister services and other government departments on cybersecurity policy development. He is a graduate from the French General Staff (Ecole de Guerre), the French CIS Branch Academy and has a Master 2 in Military Management and Strategy.

Stamps & Philately Working Group

Agnieszka Trząskowska (Poczta Polska) has been appointed as Chair of the Stamps & Philately Working Group, thus replacing Anita Häggblom, who officially retired from Åland Post earlier this year, after playing an active role in the development of the working group’s strategy and activities, since her nomination in 2014.

Agnieszka Trząskowska has worked for Poczta Polska Headquarters since 1999, mainly in the marketing and philately domain. During her professional philatelic experience, she was responsible e.g. for international communication, common issues, supervision of stamp designing and printing process, creating corporate promotional projects, marketing strategy of philately. Since 2015 she has been a member of the PostEurop Stamps and Philately Working Group, being nominated in 2016 as Vice-Chair of the Working Group.

Emile Espen (Post Luxembourg) has been appointed as the new Vice-Chair of the Stamps & Philately Working Group, thus replacing Agnieszka Trząskowska who has been appointed new Chair of the same working group. Emile is the Head of the Philatelic Department at Post Luxembourg. In this position he is responsible for the issuing program of stamps, the artworks and a vast range of products linked to philately and numismatics. He is also responsible for marketing and communication concerning his department.

Prior to his responsibilities in the Philatelic Department, Emile was for nearly 15 years in charge of the international relations in the postal domain at Post Luxembourg. He represented his company in international bodies like UPU, IPC and PostEurop. He was deeply involved the liberalisation negotiations of postal services in the European Union. His extended professional experience in the international environment, made it quite natural for him to also assume responsibilities in international bodies dedicated to philately, like Sepac and now PostEurop.

On behalf of all Members, we would like to welcome Gabriel, Agnieszka and Emile in their new roles. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank both Anita Häggblom and Philippe-Alexandre Ellenbogen for all the help and work dedicated throughout the years, within their respective PostEurop working group, and to wish them all the best in this new chapter of their lives.


Botond Szebeny
PostEurop Secretary General

See Also

POSTEUROP is the association which represents European public postal operators. It is committed to supporting and developing a sustainable European postal communication market accessible to all customers and ensuring a modern and affordable universal service. Our Members represent 2.0 million employees across Europe and deliver to 800 million customers daily through over 175,000 counters

    footer picture