Forceville from La Poste re-elected as Chairman of the PostEurop Management Board

For the term 2017-2019

Member European postal operators have re-appointed Jean-Paul Forceville from Group La Poste and Mr. Jan Sertons from PostNL as Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the PostEurop Management Board for the term 2017 till 2019, after the board elections which took place in The Hague.  This will be Mr. Forceville's and Mr. Serton's third consecutive term. 

Jean-Paul Forceville from Group La Poste was re-appointed as Chairman of the PostEurop Management Board at the Plenary Assembly in The Hague last month. 

Mr. Forceville, who began as Chairman in 2010 currently holds the positions of Director of Regulatory, Institutional and European Affairs at Group La Poste in France.  He has held various top-level position within the group since joining its corporate structure in 1979 including Deputy Director of La Poste Strategic Division in 1995 and Director General of Sofipost, the holding company of La Poste subsidiaries.

During his second mandate as Chairman of the PostEurop Management Board, Mr. Forceville has further enabled the Association to actively contribute to the growth of the postal Industry's performance through various initiatives with the support of the Management Board and Headquarters.  As a result, the interest of the industry is well positioned in crucial areas such as regulatory development in the area of cross-border parcel market, increased representation In UPU governing bodies and driving higher efficiencies around supply chain integration activities.

The Management Board also re-appointed Mr. Jan Sertons from PostNL as Vice-Chairman.  Jan has been Instrumental in the establishment of the Market activities pillar, Chairing the E-Commerce task force as well as the financial matters of the Association.

 "Congratulations to both Mr. Forceville and Mr. Sertons on their re-appointment as Chairman and Vice-Chairman respectively for the third term. We truly appreciate the leadership and constant drive in keeping the interest of our membership at heart and the results speaks for themselves" said Botond Szebeny, Secretary General of PostEurop.

“I would like to thank PostEurop’s Members for their trust and confidence to continue the work we have accomplished together. Members understand that true collaboration is key at helping position PostEurop as a key player in the postal sector.  This in turn helps us develop the postal industry as a key influencer amongst our stakeholders. I am especially proud of the Association’s accomplishments to date and believe that we could do even more to make our presence felt and our voice heard” said Mr. Jean-Paul Forceville.

PostEurop Board Members for the term 2017 till 2019.

Front row from left to right: Aimé Theubet (Swiss Post), Candan Senyuz (Turkish Post), Olga Zhitnikova (Russian Post), Kristin Bergum (Posten Norge), Jan Sertons – Vice-Chairman - (PostNL)

Back row from left to right: Botond Szebeny (PostEurop Secretary General), Joao Caboz Santana (CTT Correios), Jean-Paul Forceville – Chairman - (Groupe La Poste), David F. Pilkington (Royal Mail), Ciprian Bolos (Poșta Română), Jurgen Lohmeyer (Deutsche Post), Marjan Osvald (Pošta Slovenije)


For more information, please contact:

Cynthia Wee-Neumann
Communications Manager
T: +2 2 773 11 92 

POSTEUROP is the association which represents European public postal operators. It is committed to supporting and developing a sustainable and competitive European postal communication market accessible to all customers and ensuring a modern and affordable universal service. Our Members represent 2.1 million employees across Europe and deliver to 800 million customers daily through over 175,000 counters

    footer picture