Stable dividend of EUR 0.85 approved by large majority of Deutsche Post AG's Annual General Meeting

At the Annual General Meeting of Deutsche Post AG held in the Jahrhunderthalle in Frankfurt-Höchst, Germany, around 1,300 shareholders approved the resolutions proposed by the Board of Management and the Supervisory Board by large majorities.

Shareholders with a majority equivalent of 99.81% of the company's share capital present at the AGM resolved, among other issues, to pay a dividend of EUR 0.85 per share. The dividend thus remains consistent from last year's level. As in past years, the dividend will be paid free of tax for shareholders living in Germany. 

The Annual General Meeting gave a vote of confidence with large majorities to the Board of Management (with 99.77% of the votes cast) and the Supervisory Board (99.77%) for the financial year 2015. In addition, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Katja Windt (96.93% of the votes cast) and Werner Gatzer (94.74%) were re-elected to Deutsche Post AG's Supervisory Board during the scheduled Supervisory Board election. Upon conclusion of the Annual General Meeting, Thomas Kunz and Elmar Toime left the company's supervisory body after completing their terms in the Supervisory Board.

In their places, and in accordance with the Supervisory Board's proposal, the Annual General Meeting elected Ingrid Deltenre (96.98%) and Dr. Nikolaus von Bomhard (97.15%) as new members to the logistics company's Supervisory Board. The terms of the Supervisory Board members elected to Deutsche Post's supervisory body during this year's Annual General Meeting will expire upon conclusion of the 2021 Annual General Meeting.

Source: Deutsche Post DHL

    footer picture