Organisational Announcement

We are pleased to announce the following changes and new appointments within PostEurop.

Market Activities Circles (MAC)

Mr. Marjan Osvald from Pošta Slovenije d.o.o. (Slovenia) was appointed Chair of the Market Activities Circle (MAC) as successor to Mr. Jan Sertons from PostNL (the Netherlands).  Marjan, who holds a B.Sc. in Economy (Foreign Trade) from the University of Maribor, is the Director of International Mail of Pošta Slovenije since 2007.  He is responsible for the daily management of international postal and logistics operations, customs operations, international accounting, international product sales management, new business development, quality of service improvement and project management. Before that, Marjan was the Head of International Postal Operations and Relations, also at Pošta Slovenije, from 1996 to 2007 and was responsible for international postal, logistics operations, accounting, customs post office, relations with international organisations, operators, airlines and other partners.  He also managed and implemented various projects including UPU QoS Fund, UnexLite and Unex Diagnostic. Marjan is currently a member of the PostEurop Management Board.

European Union Affairs Committee (EAC)

Ms. Mitra Qurban from Deutsche Post DHL (DPDHL, Germany) has been appointed Chair of the Transport & Energy legislation Working Group replacing Ms. Véronique Corduant who has left DPDHL.  Mitra joined DPDHL’s Department of Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility in 2011.  Currently, she is their Senior Public Policy Manager, dealing with transport, logistics and environmental policy.  She also represents DPDHL as a member of the Road and Rail Institutes and to the Sustainable Logistics Advisory Body of CLECAT – the European association of freight forwarders and logistics service providers.  Prior to DPDHL, Mitra spent four years as a senior political advisor at the German Parliament (Deutscher Budestag).  She is graduated with a Master’s Degree in Cultural/Communication Studies, University of Münster, Germany.

Mr. Leen van de Weert from PostNL (The Netherlands) was appointed Chair of the European Union Affairs Committee (EAC) Data Protection Working Group replacing Mr. Axel Lefebvre who has left bpost.  Leen has spent his entire career in the Dutch Post. He started in 1980 as an International Postal Affairs Trainee and currently holds the position of Senior Public Affairs Legal Adviser since 2006. He is in charge of handling contacts and issues with the national supervisory authority, lobbying on governmental bodies, municipalities and the employers' federation and acts as a legal adviser on business issues involving regulatory topics. Leen has also been involved in UPU activities including chairing the UPU CCPS working party 751. Leen is a Law School Graduate from Utrecht University and speaks fluent English, German and French.


The Data Protection Working Group also welcomes its Vice-Chair, Ms. Alexandra Jaspar from bpost (Belgium).  Alexandra is a Senior Legal Counsel at bpost since 2005 with a focus on Intellectual Propery, eCommerce, Trade Practices and Data Protection.  Prior to joining bpost Alexandra worked as an Associate of the Intellectual Property and IT department at Linklaters Brussels and was a member of the Brussels Bar.  Alexandra graduated with a Master in Law from the Northwestern University School of Law, Chicago-IL and graduated from the University of Brussels, Belgium.  She is also a member of the IP/ITC and Data Protection groups in the Belgian in-house counsels institute.


Operations Activities Circle (OAC)

Jørgen Fischer from PostDanmark has been appointed the new Vice-Chair of the Postal Retail Network working group. Jørgen is the head of postal outlets at PostNord Danmark.  He began his professional career in Post Danmark in 1981 and has played a major role in developing the sales organisation. He was responsible when the sales organization was adapted for minor and medium customers, which lead to the first call-center in 2003. Since 2007 Jørgen has been the head of post offices in one out of five areas. He took an active part in developing the post offices adjustment to a reality with fewers letters and next to no payments.  Jørgen has proved himself a visionary and innovative member of the management team, and since 1 of April 2014 he has been the head of postal outlets in Denmark including development. His reponsibility includes contracts with chains of shops, customer satisfaction and the development and positive direction towards more post offices, pick-up and drop-down locations, service, standards and quality. He is educated in and outside Post Denmark and has graduated through executive and management trainings and courses.





CSR Circle

Daniel-Sebastian Mühlbach from Österreichische Post (Austria) is the new Vice-Chair of the Environment working group replacing Soren Boas from Post Danmark (Denmark).  Daniel-Sebastian is currently in charge of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) at Österreichische Post AG since September 2013.  prior to this he was a consultant for PE International and a Research Assistant in the Environment and Sustainable Development Cluster at the VUB (Brussels University) Institute for European Studies and an Assistant at Ernst & Young in the Climate Change and Sustainability Services Department. Daniel-Sebastian holds a Master Degree in Environment and Bio Resource Management from the University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences of Vienna (Specialized in corporate environmental management and waste and atmospheric resource management - 2013).  He also holds a Masters Degree in Environmental Management and Ecotoxicology from the University of Applied Sciences Technikum Wien (2013).


Let us welcome our new Chairs and Vice-Chairs to their new roles and wish them success.



Botond Szebeny

Secretary General

    footer picture