Forceville from La Poste re-elected as Chairman of the PostEurop Management Board

At the 20th Anniversary Plenary Assembly of PostEurop, Member European postal operators have re-appointed Jean-Paul Forceville from Group La Poste as Chairman of PostEurop Management Board for the term 2014 till 2016, after the board elections.

Jean-Paul Forceville from Group La Poste was re-appointed as Chairman of the PostEurop Management Board at the 20th Anniversary Plenary Assembly last week in Brussels.  This will be Mr. Forceville's second term as Chairman.  

Mr. Forceville currently holds the positions of Director of External Relations and Director of European and International Affairs at Group La Poste in France.  Prior to his current position, Mr. Forceville has held various top level position within the group since joining its corporate structure in 1979 including Deputy Director of La Poste Strategic Division in 1995 and Director General of Sofipost, the holding company of La Poste subsidiaries.

During his first mandate as Chairman of the PostEurop Management Board, Mr. Forceville has driven the renewal of the Association's strategy and organisational structure, as well as various other initiatives including the issues related to the supply chain security, customs, EU data protection legislation and the development of cross-border e-commerce with the support of the Management Board and Headquarters. He has also been working to promote bilateral actions between European postal operators.

"Congratulations to Mr. Forceville on his re-appointment as Chairman and I would like to take this opportunity to thank him for his affluent leadership in this term" said Botond Szebeny, Secretary General of PostEurop.

“I would like to thank PostEurop’s Members for their trust and confidence to continue the work we have accomplished together.  I can say today that European postal operators are increasingly sharing and exchanging their experience and views within the framework of PostEurop, the Association recognised as a key player in the postal sector.  Having now held this honoured position within the Management Board, I am proud to say that Members have a strong bond with PostEurop which continues to grow its community and has established itself amongst key stakeholders. I hope to build on the success achieved already and keep strengthening PostEurop’s role and influence in the postal sector” said Mr. Jean-Paul Forceville.

 PostEurop Board Members for the term 2014 till 2016.


Front from Left to Right: Nuri Deliorman (Turkish PTT), Troels Thomsen (Post Danmark/PostNord), Jean-Paul Forceville – Chairman - (Groupe La Poste), Yves van Onsem (bpost), David Pilkington (Royal Mail)

Back from Left to Right: Jurgen Lohmeyer (Deutsche Post DHL), Sergey Dukelskiy (Russian Post), Ciprian Bolos (Poșta Română), Marjan Osvald (Pošta Slovenije), Jan Sertons – Vice-Chairman - (PostNL), Botond Szebeny (PostEurop Secretary General)

Absent: Ronny Kaufmann (Swiss Post)

    footer picture