PostEurop's Community Ready to Embrace the Future

On its 20th Anniversary PostEurop, with the support of bpost and its Members, were able to reflect on the achievements to date and put it to good use by hosting a dynamic two-day event which included a CEO Forum for top postal executives, gala dinner with special guests and a forward-looking plenary assembly.

PostEurop and its Members have grown their presence and built a solid track record as the association which represents European postal operators.  It is an organisation which has grown with the support of its Members community and today leads the way in various areas including European Regulatory affairs, Universal Postal Union affairs and operational excellence in Central and Eastern Europe.  This success was reflected in the two day 20th Anniversary Plenary Assembly as the community came together to acknowledge the past, present and future.

CEO Forum for Future Collaboration

PostEurop successfully brought together more than 40 top postal executives in Brussels at their CEO Forum to welcome Mr. Michel Barnier, European Commissioner for Internal Market & Services.  E-commerce was recognized to be an important growth driver for Europe’s economy and the postal industry’s positive initiative to overcome main challenges identified was welcome enthusiastically by the European Commissioner.




A Memorable Evening

After a successful CEO Forum, European postal leaders joined the rest of the community for a special and memorable evening to celebrate this unique occasion.  PostEurop, with the support of bpost hosted a formal dinner for more than 270 invited guests marking twenty years of dedication to the Postal industry

The popular and talented Royal Mail Choir made a special appearance at PostEurop’s anniversary dinner. Since September last year, the choir has been performing at various engagements across the UK raising awareness and money for Prostate Cancer UK.  Members of the choir delivered a powerful performance bringing the community closer together at this time of celebration.

Looking Ahead

At PostEurop’s Plenary Assembly, held the following day the official Management Board elections took place and the following Board Members were elected for the term 2014 till 2016.


Front from Left to Right: Nuri Deliorman (Turkish PTT), Troels Thomsen (Post Danmark/PostNord), Jean-Paul Forceville – Chairman - (Groupe La Poste), Yves van Onsem (bpost), David Pilkington (Royal Mail)

Back from Left to Right: Jurgen Lohmeyer (Deutsche Post DHL), Sergey Dukelskiy (Russian Post), Ciprian Bolos (Poșta Română), Marjan Osvald (Posta Slovenije), Jan Sertons – Vice-Chairman - (PostNL), Botond Szebeny (PostEurop Secretary General)

Absent: Ronny Kaufmann (Swiss Post)

PostEurop announced at the end of the Plenary Assembly the re-appointment of Jean-Paul Forceville from Groupe La Poste and Jan Sertons from PostNL as Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the PostEurop Management Board respectively.

    footer picture