Organisational Announcement

We are pleased to announce the recent appointment of Agnieszka Trząskowska as Vice-Chair of the Stamps & Philately Working Group replacing Frans Vanderschueren, a long standing Vice-Chair of the working group, who will officially retire from bpost after many years of service.

Frans has played an active role in the development of PostEurop’s philately & stamps activities and contributed tangibly in the area of promoting the Postal and Philatelic industry interests for more than 15 years this included having taken an active part in all of the biennial Philatelic Seminars since 2000 in Madrid.

PostEurop Stamps & Philately WG

Ms. Agnieszka Trząskowska is an art historian by profession, she has a postgraduate degree in Management, Marketing and Product Design Management. She has worked for Poczta Polska S.A. Headquarters since 1999, mainly in the marketing and philately domain. During her professional philatelic experience she was responsible for preparing the philatelic marketing strategy, issuing programmes of postage stamps and postcards, supervision of the stamp designing and printing process, creating corporate promotional projects, organizing philatelic expositions and events in Poland as well as abroad. Since 2014, she has been coordinating the communication process with committee members, citizens, and the Ministry applicable for postal issues, as the Secretary of the Stamp Advisory Committee at Poczta Polska S.A. Headquarters. She also creates new ideas for issuing programmes, monitors philatelic trends, prepares market analysis and she is also responsible for overseeing common issues and coordinates contacts with foreign business partners.

On behalf of all Members, we would like to welcome Agnieszka in her new role. We would also like to thank Frans Vanderschueren, for all the help and work that he has done together with PostEurop, and to wish him all the best in this new chapter of his life.


Botond Szebeny
PostEurop Secretary General

    footer picture